The Eight Mahayana Precepts

1. Abandoning the taking of life.
2. Abandoning taking that which is not given.
3. Abandoning the sexual act.
4. Abandoning lies.
5. Abandoning intoxicants.
6. Abandoning large and high beds and thrones.
7. Abandoning food at improper times. (Take ~two vegetarian meals before the noon hour.)
8. Abandoning perfume, ornaments, and so forth; abandoning singing and dancing.